Villa Fuente Verde

Review from Olaf Vig - February 2020 (from HomeAway)

Birthday for the family

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Dejlig fødselsdag med familie på 12 voksne og 3 små børn. Dejlig rummelig villa. Værten og dennes repræsentant var venlige hjælpsomme og meget imødekommende. Vi benyttede os af kok i køkkenet til at lave festmiddagen, det var fantastisk og en god oplevelse.

Lovely birthday with a family of 12 adults and 3 small children. Lovely spacious villa. The host and his representative were friendly helpful and very welcoming. We used the chef in the kitchen to make the dinner party, it was fantastic and a good experience.

Review from Robert Kennedy - October 2019 (from HomeAway)

Photos Don't Do it Justice

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have just returned from celebrating my 50th birthday with a group of 14 friends and family, the villa is fantastic, extremely spacious enabling any member of the party to find their own quiet space if required. Great pool all be it a bit cold at the end of October, an excellent bar/outdoor eating area. Very clean on arrival, the kitchen as all the utensils you would require, I had 2 chefs with me and they did a couple of excellent meals and had no complaints re the kitchen. Excellent communication from Paul the owner. If we go back to this part of Spain would definitely look to return.

Review from Nick Martins - October 2019 (from TripAdvisor)

Absolutely fantastic

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What an amazing time we had. Such a fantastic villa beautiful views everything you need there. Pool games laundry facilities highly recommend car booked directly through the owners to collect you at the airport. Will DEFINITELY be returning.

Thank you villa Fuente Verde

Review from Lauren Allington - October 2019 (from TripAdvisor)

Beautiful villa!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We absolutely loved our stay at Paul's villa, I felt like I was on an episode of MTV cribs! The rooms were clean, the pool was lovely, the turtles and fish in the pond are amazing. I loved sitting by the outside bar having a BBQ and enjoying Spanish cuisine in the evenings. Lovely balcony to chill and sunbathe too. We loved it so much that we have booked it for our honeymoon! We played badminton and table tennis in the garden, a short walk from the beach. Plenty of things to do in the area. Very peaceful and relaxing.

Review from Zoe Trueman - October 2019 (from TripAdvisor)

Villa Fuente Verde

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We visited Paul’s Villa October 2019 as a family of 7 including 2 children. The villa was stunning large spacious and gorgeous. The villa had a swimming pool, pool table and tons of games for the children. The outside bar was a hit with the adults. Paul, Jane and his team were on hand to help with taxis, places to go etc, the beach was a 10 min walk and shops and restaurants 5 mins from the villa. The turtles and fish are amazing and we especially liked feeding them every morning. We can’t thank Paul enough and we are currently looking at dates to revisit next year. Thank you so much to Paul and his team.

Highly recommended.

Review from Theresa Nilsson - September 2019 (from HomeAway)

Wonderful villa!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

GOOGLE TRANSLATE

We are so happy with our stay in this villa! From our 60-year-old to our 10-year-old, there was everything we needed. One of the days we booked the chef who fixed everything for us, and this was a real test! 

We are already thinking about booking again.

ORIGINAL

Underbart hus!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Vi är så nöjda med vår vistelse i detta hus! Här finns allt! Firade dessutom en 60 åring samtidigt som en 10 åring en av dagarna genom att boka en kock som fixade allt till oss, detta borde alla verkligen testa. Kan verkligen tänka oss att boka huset igen.

Review from Joanne Saw - August 2019 (from HomeAway)

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

14 of us (7 adults and 7 children) had a lovely stay in the villa, the perfect size for this number of people. It is roughly a 15-minute walk to the beach and restaurants.

Review from Anita Fife - August 2019 (from HomeAway)

Fabulous holiday

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a lovely family holiday in Cabopino. Villa was a good size to accommodate a large family from ages 1yr to 82yrs and had something for everyone. There were plenty of shady areas and a lovely pool and covered bar area where we spent most evenings chatting eating dinner or just having a drink. Paul was always quick to reply to any questions I needed to ask and Jane was great while at the villa to sort out taxis if we need them. Overall a fabulous holiday.

Review from Lucy Shaw - July 2019 (from Tripadvisor)

Fabulous spacious villa with plenty of facilities.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Although true, the photographs of this villa somehow don’t do it justice. Our contact there, Jane, was very welcoming and offered a 24hr point of contact during our stay. We also received a generous welcome pack of groceries and wine. The villa had plenty of space for our party of eleven, both inside and out. The outdoor space was particularly pleasant to spend time in as it was spacious and peaceful, despite neighbouring properties. There are plenty of additional facilities in the villa to make the stay more comfortable, for example, UK chargers, USB chargers, baby monitors, Bluetooth speaker, parasol, first aid kit, and a plethora of kitchen equipment. A car would be useful to have, for example, for supermarket shopping. It isn’t essential though as there are restaurants walking distance away (Jaipur Palace and Da Bruno were very good), and the bus stop isn’t far, providing transport along the coast. The beach is approx. 15/20 mins walk away, with restaurants in that vicinity too. The transfer company recommended by the owner was excellent; reliable timings and comfortable transport. There are perhaps a couple of things we could mention if being highly (and constructively) critical, but there’s no need as it really is a great place to stay!

Review from Marianne Rolland - July 2019 (from HomeAway)

lovely family vacation

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We enjoyed ourselves in this large residence and on the rich plot. We could play football in the Big Garden and Badmington, Bocchia, ship boards and miscellaneous. The swimming pool was also very top-notch. Many sun beds and seating everywhere. The Turtle Pond was a dream for the children. Many bedrooms and bathroom rooms/toilets were incredibly convenient. This space can really be recommended:-)

Review from John Mitchell - August 2019 (from Tripadvisor)

Amazing Villa

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Just walked past the villa today whilst on holiday and remembered that I completely forgot to review this place last year. We stayed for a week for my father in laws 70th birthday all 15 of us. The villa is amazing and is still my 8-year-old daughters favourite holiday. As we walked past today she asked me if we could go in and see the turtles. I told her not today but we will definitely return.

Paul was great to deal with and I can only apologise for not reviewing sooner.

Review from Alison Shephard - July 2019 (from Tripadvisor)

Exceptional, beautiful Villa for larger groups

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The villa is really well designed, we were a party of 7, but I could imagine a much larger party (it sleeps up to 14) not feeling crowded at all. The outside areas are particularly lovely, beautiful gardens, lots of place to eat in the sun or the shade and a huge, deep pool. Our kids loved feeding the fish and turtles in the pond everyday. The spec is very high inside, and spotlessly clean. The location is good, it's approximately a 15 minute walk to the beach, shops and restaurants, although like most resorts along this coastline, you do have to cross the dual carriageway via one of the bridges. We really appreciated the attention to small details like providing adaptor plugs and beach towels. Jane was incredibly helpful with any queries we had too.

Review from Andy Marsh - March 2019 (from HomeAway)

Excellent for groups or extended families

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This villa in Marbella is ideal for groups or extended families. It has every ingredient to make any type of stay enjoyable. We loved it and many of us would be interested in returning. 5 out of 5

 

Review from Uwe Sorowsky - February 2019 (from HomeAway)

Super Haus

(Great House)

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Super Haus. Unkomplizierte Kommunikation, gute Lage, perfekte Ausstattung.

(Great house, uncomplicated communication, good location, perfect equipment.)

 

Review from Michelle Cairns - November 2018 (from Trip Advisor)

Amazing Villa

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What an amazing villa in a great location! Travelled with a large group and there was more than enough room for everyone. Great outdoor/pool area due to weather we didn’t make use of the bar area but it would be awesome in the summer! Paul answered all my queries before travelling and was very helpful. Jane was great and looked after so well while we were there. Would defo recommend this villa for a large group and hope to visit again another time.

 

Review from Steve Wadley - September 2018 (from Trip Advisor)

Happy 60th!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have been remiss (I can only blame pressure of work Paul) for not writing this review sooner. I booked this lovely villa for my 60th birthday, bringing my family - a party of 11, including kids and granddaughter for a week in the sun. And what a fab place it is too, with so much space and so many little things to occupy everyone with, be it the great pool, the outside bar and dining area, the gardens with turtle feature, badminton and table tennis as well as plenty of sunbeds to catch the rays. Bedrooms are basic (ish) I guess, but comfortable and air-conned, whilst the communal lounge area has plenty of comfy seating and a big table for family dining. Card table for the poker too!. Nice well and fully equipped kitchen. Internet throughout. Super golf course right behind the villa where I got fixed up with a round with three amiable plods from Norwich. Happy days. Small market close by - down the hill bear right - with pretty much everything you'll need at reasonable prices. Short hop in a taxi to the nearby port where there are some nice restaurants and the beach if you fancy. Only a short trip by (cheap) bus to Marbella and a 30 min ferry to the scenic Puerto Banus. What's not to like!

 

Review from Sandra Howitt - August 2018 (from Trip Advisor)

Fabulous Holiday

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This was our second visit to Fuente Verde and was just as enjoyable as the first. We had a wonderful time. We were a party of 10 adults and 4 children. The villa is big enough for everyone to have their own privacy. The children loved the pool and garden area. Paul and Jane are really helpful. We were all sorry to have to come home and hope to return again in the future.

 

Review from Michael White - May 2018 (from Trip email)

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had an absolutely amazing time at your villa for our 70th birthday celebrations at the end of May. It was brilliant to get all my clan together for a  week in the sun and your amazing villa exceeded all our expectations. The 8 grandkids had a ball and they all got on really well together no arguments or fall outs which left all the adults to chill and relax. We hope to do it again in the not too distant future if we can sort everyone’s holiday times out. Thanks once again M J White.

 

Review from Carol Stanley - March 2018 (from Trip Advisor)

4th time staying

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

4th time staying at this fab villa - 13 x ladies celebrating our friends 50th and had a great weekend as we have had the previous 3 years. Jane was amazing as always and went up and beyond to make our stay enjoyable :) Villa is in a great location only 15 mins walk to the Marina - lovely bars and restaurants - (Alberts being one of our favourites) We can't wait to go back for our annual weekend trip next year.

 

 

Review from Kerry Hardwick - December 2017 (from Trip Advisor)

Fantastic Place

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed here for new year 7 adults and 4 children from the moment we got there everything was great, Jane came to meet us and showed us round nothing to much trouble for her and she made us very welcome. The villa was as we’d seen so spacious and stunning we absolutely loved it, the location was perfect not far to the beach or port and bus stops just down the road.

We would definitely recommend and we will be back 😊

 

Review from Dave Edmunds - November 2017 (from Trip Advisor)

Fantastic Break

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We have just returned from a lovely break at Villa Fuente Verde celebrating my wife's 60 Birthday. We were a party of 11 adults and 7 children. The Villa was spotless on arrival with a much-appreciated welcome pack. Jane met us and was a real diamond explaining everything and even taking us for our first shop. The Villa had everything you need, very spacious and unbelievably equipped. an easy 10-minute walk to the beach and bars. The communication between Paul and ourselves when booking was superb and his information invaluable. Can't thank Paul and Jane enough for making my wife's birthday so memorable. We will definitely return.

Review from Pia Widegren - April 2018 (from HomeAway)

Perfekt för stora familjer. / Ideal for large families.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Har precis kommit hem efter att firat min 60årsdag med barn och barnbarn. Vi var 7 vuxna och 6 barn och det här huset överträffade våra förväntningar. Bra planerat med gott om utrymme så att alla familjer fick som en egen lägenhet. Skölpaddedammen var mycket uppskattad av barnen där de varje morgon fick mata dem. Vi hyrde även hem den spanska kocken som Paul rekomenderade på min födelsedag och det var supergott med den spanska tapasen och paellan. Mycket prisvärt och härligt att bli servad en hel kväll. Jane var väldigt tillmötesgående och fixade om vi funderade över något. Kan varmt rekommendera detta hus . / Pia

Just got home after celebrating my 60th birthday with children and grandchildren. We were 7 adults and 6 children and this house exceeded our expectations. Well planned with plenty of space so that all families got as their own apartment. The turtle pond was much appreciated by the children where they were allowed to feed them every morning. We also hired the Spanish chef Paul recommended on my birthday and it was great with the Spanish tapas and paella. Very affordable and lovely to be served a whole evening. Jane was very accommodating and fixed if we were thinking about something. Highly recommend this house. / Pia

Review from Stephanie Wickett - August 2017  (from HomeAway)

Lovely large villa with excellent facilities especially pool (where the kids lived!) & great beach .

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

week's stay with our family(14 in all).Great weather meant we were either at villa or beach every day. Often barbq in the evenings or went to nearby restaurants. Thoroughly recommend.

Review from Fred Cooper - July 2017 (from HomeAway)

Great family holiday location with good accommodation and facilities

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great place for mixed age range families Excellent pool and plenty of space to spread out. Eat in or out. No problem.

Review from Claire Meakin - June 2017  (from HomeAway)

Beautiful villa

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Perfect place for a holiday with family or friends. Lovely gardens with space for everyone. Great location with short walk to restaurants, harbour and beach. Would highly recommend it.

 

Review from David Wright - June 2017  (from HomeAway)

This villa was absolutely superb, only 15 min easy walk to beach and harbour, where there are bars etc

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great for family holiday table tennis kept all the lads occupied, as did pool table. Pool was very good size, excellent outside bar area. Lovely harbour and restaurants in Cabopino easy stroll away. Facilities at villa very good. Would book again.

 

 

Review from Kent Edqvist - April 2017  (from HomeAway)

Great family Villa

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thanks Paul, for the loan of the villa, it was really a large and nice villa with good planning, inside and outside. All bedrooms and bathrooms were in good sizes and the living room area was well used during the late “cold” evenings. We really liked the outside bar and dining area and we used it a lot. Jane took good care of us when we arrived. It felt good to know we could call her if we had any problems. Have posted some small things to improve but none of them had any bigger impact on our wonderful vacation week. We all would like to come back later sometime.

 

 

Review from Daniel Cleaver - February 2017  (from HomeAway)

Amazing trip and Villa, Thanks

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We all had a great time at the Villa, it was incredibly spacious and plenty of activities to keep us all entertained. So much more for us to do and this has been my second time to the Villa. We definitely recommend it for a friends or family holiday/trip. I even booked a minibus from Malaga Airport to the Villa through the owners of the Villa and it was so easy and stress-free. Many thanks again. 

 

Review from Steve Caddick & Andy Martin - November 2016  (from HomeAway)

Large quality villa

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We booked to stay at the villa for our annual lads golf trip 
there was 8 in the group and Fuente Verde met our every needs. 
A great villa to call home and rest after a long day of the golf course. The rooms are spacious and airy, the lounge is a great entertaining space where lots of pool was played. 
Around the pool and outside bar area was a great place to party. 
We honestly couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We would definitely stay again!

 

Review from Lucy Attwood - October 2016  (from HomeAway)

We booked to stay at the villa for my Dad's 60th, there was a large group of us (family and friends) and Fuente Verde met our every needs. What a beautiful villa to call home during our holiday. The rooms are spacious and airy, the lounge is a great entertaining space as well as the kitchen and oh what fun we had around the pool and outside bar area. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We would definitely stay again! Cabopino is a lovely little port, the beach which is only a 10 minute walk from the villa is one of the nicest beaches i have been to in Spain, the water was so clear! I would recommend Alberts for breakfast to, great food! Thanks Paul, what a brilliant holiday we had :)

 

Review from Sandra Howitt - August 2016  (from HomeAway)

Best Holiday Ever

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We booked the villa to celebrate my 60th birthday with family. A party of 10 adults and 4 children. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is big enough for everyone to have their own space. We had caterers in one night and would highly recommend them. The food was amazing. All the information Paul sent before we went helped tremendously with our planning. We did on online shop before we left which was delivered on arrival, very useful for stocking the bar up as well as the huge fridge. Jane was there to greet us and couldn't have been more helpful. We didn't find it necessary to hire a car as the bus service is good. It seems everything about the villa is aimed at making sure a good stress free holiday is had 

 

Review from Chloe Gibbs - April 2016

A group of 20 girls stayed here back in May 2016 (I can only apologise to Jane and Paul for not leaving a review sooner!). We stayed for a hen party and absolutely loved it. The villa was really clean and had everything that we needed - the BBQ, garden area and Pool were also fantastic! Jane was there at the villa to greet us and was just simply amazing. She was at the other end of her phone for anything that we needed and even offered to take us to the supermarket on our first day! She was so personal and helped us when we had trouble with the taxis and made sure that everybody had enjoyed their stay - thank you! The villa is fantastic for large groups. We even stayed in one night and had a chef come to our house and put on the most amazing BBQ - another amazing added extra that Paul and Jane really helped me with. The other two nights that we stayed we went in to Puerto Banus which is only about 20 minutes in a cab journey away (approx. 30 euro's which between 4 of you is 7.5 euros!) If you are worried about booking a villa and being let down at the last minute I can assure you this will not happen if you book Villa Fuente Verde!! Get booking! Thanks so much both. I will definitely be returning. I have just referred your villa to a friend which is what spurred me on to write this review and spread the word! xxxx

 

Review from Carol Stanley - March 2016

2nd time and was just as great as last year :) The villa is well equipped and met all our requirements. Jane was fab as usual :) nothing too much trouble and always there if needed :) Roll on 2017 so we can do it all again

 

Review from Chris Bennet - March 2016

Stayed in the villa with friends (11 people) the villa is huuuge with so much to do in it - pool, darts, BBQ, fruit machine! Rooms were a good size with extra beds available if necessary, great communal areas to all eat - and play poker in ;-) Not that far to walk to shops or beach. local restaurants near by, de Bruno Italian restaurant a recommendation for delivery or sit in. Paul kept in regular touch via e-mail and Jane was brilliant whilst we where there if we needed anything she would sort it

 

Review from Graeme Heath - March 2016

Hello Paul, Had a great time at the Villa, exactly what I wanted. The weather made it hard to leave though! It was a great weekend which everyone had a great time and the villa was the perfect foil to the weekend.

 

Review from Chris Hastings - February 2016

We had an absolutely fantastic time At the villa and the two chef nights we had were outstanding. We could not suggest anything to improve our stay it was great.

 

Review from Matt Brennan - January 2016

Hi Paul, thanks for the stay, we had a great time. 

 

Review from Raphael Patterson - December 2015

This is an excellent holiday rental property and offered everything that we could have wanted. The villa is nicely kept, has lot of facilities and amenities. Also very nice and much appreciated is that the people who own / manage the property are very helpful with lots of useful information, respond to any questions and help in any way that they can. We went as part of a large group of adults but children would also really enjoy this villa, as well as the local beach. The location of the villa and its surroundings mean that this is ideal for family & friends - not for late-night clubbing. We all enjoyed our holiday there.

 

Review from: Margaret Hunter – November 2015

We absolutely loved it.. and could not praise jane enough.. so nice.. I am going to try and talk my friends into a wee week end away in the new year..so hopefully be in touch. 

 

Review from: Sharon Naylor – October 2015

Brilliant family holiday, Sharon and family.   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We booked the villa for a family get together as we have never gone away all together, there was plenty to keep everyone happy, the swimming pool was a winner as was the pool table and turtles.
We found there was plenty of space that we weren't on top of each other and great that the outdoor bar area was big enough to seat us all for barbeque and drinks together.
Jane was welcoming and informed us about buses restaurants etc, Paul was very helpful prior to our visit to make sure we had everything we needed. They were both friendly and approachable.
We take away some lovely family memories and would not hesitate to recommend to other large family groups, if we ever go away together again I would love to go back. Sharon xx

Date of arrival 24 October 2015

Many thanks to sharon and family who sent us this lovely card  (See card Here)

 

Review from: Emma Welsh – October 2015

We found the villa to be wonderful. 

 

Review from: Lynne Daffern – October 2015

We had a lovely time thank you

 

Review from: Jo Davis – September 2015

We had a great week at the villa.  Our time spent there was enjoyed by all. 

We were a group of friends looking for a location to get together. The villa was great for us, the lounge area was large enough for us to gather without tripping over each other & everywhere felt spacious. The pool table & table tennis tables were fun additions. Taxis arrived within minutes. There is a fantastic restaurant 10 minutes walk away & loads more at the marina/ beach 15-20 minutes walk. Jane was on hand to answer questions/ respond to any issues. She was friendly & efficient. The pond with turtles was a hit with our 2 year old - she would have happily watched them for hours. They were well fed during our stay! We used the catering service twice during our stay - easy to arrange & fantastic food served with friendly service without setting foot outside the villa. Would definitely recommend this.

 

Review from: Katie Holt – September 2015

Home safe after a great holiday the villa was ideal thank you.

 

Review from: Kayleigh Winstanley – August 2015

Hi Paul, Thank you so much for a fantastic experience. The villa is beautiful and our children loved every minute of it, so thank you for that. We are already talking about booking the villa for my 30th. All the help and advise prior to our holiday was appreciated and Jane was great while we was there. Kayleigh 
 

Review from: Edel Mulkerrin – August 2015

We were a group of thirteen, varying in age from early 20's to 70's, in Marbella for a family wedding. Paul, We had a fantastic holiday in Spain & villa Fuente Verde was great for a large group, there is such a sense of space. 

There was always something to do, the beautiful pool, table tennis table, pool table & nice couches for relaxation were great. It was also perfect for alfresco dining & outdoor living with shaded areas out of the sun.

Jane is a little gem, she was always available & so helpful. She had the place ready for us at lunchtime on check in day which we really appreciated. Edel

 

Review from: Richard Holwill – July 2015

Thanks for this - we all had a great time at the villa. Once again many thanks - we'll certainly recommend Villa Fuente Verde to others.

 

Review from: Kim Willet – July 2015
Hi Paul,
we had a wonderful week, thank you so much! Villa very well equipped, no suggestions it was perfect for all our needs :) 

 

Review from: Alan Bosdet – June 2015
Hi Paul, What a fantastic holiday, and thank you. We had a great time Paul, it was amazing and this will be reflected in a very positive trip-advisor feedback. I will be recommending you to friends, that's how good it was.

 

Review from: Neal White – June 2015
We had a great break thank you and the Villa was perfect for the family – Kids loved the fish and turtles especially!
Everyone commented on how perfect the villa was and how well organised the booking etc was – Jane was great too – so helpful and available if we ever needed help or advice. Would definitely recommend the villa to others without hesitation.

 

Review from: Chris & Gill Wilson – June 2015
Have to say that our golf break was fantastic thanks. The villa was great and exactly what we were after. We barely ventured out much as it gave us everything we wanted for our trip.
Jane was great and very helpful especially on the day we arrived with letting us store all of our kit etc.
I hope we will visit one day again in the future

 

Review from: Linda Burnham – June 2015
The villa was booked for a get together for the family. When they arrived they were stunned into silence (a great achievement in itself), everyone was thoroughly impressed with it. The facilities were all excellent, more than we could have hoped for, the pictures on the website are excellent but even them do not do the villa justice, and the turtles kept everyone entertained for hours (my cousin even went out to get some special turtle food for them).
It is the quietest villa we have every stayed at yet only a ten minute walk down to the beach, bars and restaurants.
Jane was a gem, we ordered our groceries from the supermarket, she even went to the villa several hour before we arrive to take delivery of it, put everything away and even had the beer and wine chilled ready for our arrival.

 

Review from: Joanne Wilson – May 2015
I just wanted to mail you to let you know we had the most amazing week in your Villa and thank for you all your help in the build up to our holiday.
The villa was exceptional with the outside area being absolutely perfect for our family holiday.
Jane was brilliant, so very helpful and accommodating with our luggage requests, she could not have done more for us. Many thanks to you both for helping ensure our holiday went smoothly.

 

Review from: Christine & Michael Cooke – May 2015
We had a great time, a real family holiday. The Villa was great; pool overused and space for everyone. The transfers were smooth although my sons were late boarding as they missed the flight announcement!!
Ate at the Indian and Italian restaurants round the corner; both accepted us, all 16 of us, and served good food; and sank many cocktails at the Puerto.
Got used to the buses, travelling often to Marbella, Puerto Bonus and Fuengothingumy for the water park.
So Chris and I are well proud of our family!!

 

Review from: Linda & Michael Taylor – May 2015
"Highly recommend"
Holiday party of 13 (8 adults and 5 children) have just returned from the villa and have all had a fab time. The villa is amazing and the service we received throughout the booking and whilst there was fantastic. Would highly recommend to others. We really all did enjoy it and had a fabulous time.

 

Review from: Jessica Yarham – May 2015
"Absolute Gem!"
Do not hesitate! Book now! I booked this villa for myself and 11 friends for Hen do celebrations! Arranging a wedding is stressful but Paul and Jane made sure I didn't have to lift a finger when it came to this trip. You can order an online shop so no need to visit the supermarket once your there, just straight in and soak up the rays straight away! Paul ensured we were all set including helping to arrange a chef and airport taxis and Jane went above and beyond making our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. Pool was lovely, villa is very spacious, lovely modern bathrooms and huge kitchen! Fantastic stay and hope to arrange another visit again soon! Thankyou Paul and Jane!! Every single one of us had a fantastic time!! We had such a lovely time!
Just wanted to say thank you for an absolutely fabulous stay at the villa! We had an amazing time, Jane is just wonderful too!!

 

Review from: Deb Jones – April 2015
Good morning Paul, we had a really lovely week, and treated your villa like we would our own. Was amazing. Myself and my brother have already recommended this to other friends. 
I would also like to say how helpful Jane was, she was very attentive.

 

Review from: Marcel de Vries – March 2015
We had a great time in the house and fantastic weather. I think we left the house in a good state.
We are looking to come back to Marbella next year with the same group.

 

Review from: Kari-Ann Neil – March 2015
"Fab hen doo in a fantastic villa!"
Stayed in the villa for 3 nights for my hen doo with 15 of my friends and family. This villa is amazing has a Spanish traditional feel to it. Paul kept us up to date on everything right up to us getting there, then Jane looked after us during our stay and she was fantastic! She was very helpful with regards to helping us get around and with food and drink, they both couldn't do enough for us! The villa is very spacious and was amazing at night with the log fire! The welcome pack was very helpful because as we all arrived we was all ready for food and drinks! I would definitely come back again, we had a very memorable hen doo! Would definitely recommend!

 

Review from: Carol Stanley & Nicola Hamilton – March 2015
"50th Birthday Celebrations"
Just back from an absolutely wonderful weekend with 13 of my girlfriends to celebrate my 50th Birthday. Had the most fantastic weekend from start to finish and still smiling now. Paul and Jane were wonderful and we will most definitely be returning next year without a doubt I have no hesitation in recommending the villa it’s just perfect!

 

Review from: Ben Powell – March 2015
We really enjoyed it thank you, it had everything we needed including the weather!

 

Review from: Jenny Wilson – February 2015
"Fab Fab Fab!!!"
I just wanted to say thank you to you & Jane. We all had such a great time at your villa & Jane was most accommodating. She really couldn't do enough for us!
It was an absolute pleasure to stay there. In the next couple of days I will write a review for you.
If you are thinking of booking this villa - then do so now. It really is amazing. So spacious and just lovely. I travelled for my sisters 30th birthday with 9 friends and we had the best time ever. From when I booked, Paul the owner was in constant communication with me advising and helping me with things. When we got there we had the lovely Jane to look after us and that is exactly what she did, such a kind caring lady and nothing is too much bother. The villa itself is absolutely huge & so with the month. We will be back!!! Thank you so much xx

 

Review from: Carolina Crespo – December 2014
We have enjoyed so mucho in your villa. Thank you very much.

 

Review from: Colleen Withers – December 2014
Hi Paul we all had a fantastic time in the villa

 

Review from: Sally Haynes – November 2014
Well, we had a lovely time and the weather was beautiful as was your villa...we loved it! And I don't think the pool table had an hours rest!!
We will definitely return again. Also, Jane was lovely, very friendly and helpful. We thought we would be cold when we arrived however she called me later and told me how to work the heating however it was really mild and we didn’t need it....my parents even slept with their window open!! Sadly we had to return home to the rain!
Thanks again for everything, and all the lovely beer and wine Sally x

 

Review from: Matt Brennan – October 2014
"Sol Fitness experience"
I run a successful Fitness camp called the Sol Fitness experience. Finding the right Villa is essential, from day one the professionalism of the owner Paul has been fantastic, he was more than accommodating with my alternative needs. The Villa was perfect, spacious, clean, comfortable and it felt like luxury. We had fantastic weather from October 29th - November 4th. Can't recommend you choose your stay here enough!

 

Review from: Laura Henniker Heaton & Rachel Daniels - October 2014
"Incredible!!!"
This is my first ever review on Trip Advisor; a place has never before exceeded my expectations to such an extent that I have felt compelled to write. Villa Fuente Verde is simply fantastic. I booked the villa for a hen weekend and wasn't quite sure what to expect. But I need not have worried. The villa is everything you could want and more. The kitchen has everything you need to whip up meals for the masses, the bedrooms were incredibly spacious and the outside area just seemed to go on and on (there's a pond with turtles!). We spent most of our time in the bar area next to the pool. Jane and Paul were incredibly helpful, providing us with details to order online shopping and airport directions in Spanish. They also helped to arrange caterers to cook a Spanish themed meal, which was delicious, and a cheeky butler in the buff to work the bar. The location is fab: 10 min walk to the beach, 30 min drive from airport and 25 min drive to Puerto Banus. I would highly recommend this villa and hope to stay there again soon.

 

Review from: Bebe Butterfill – August 2014
Good morning Paul, Just a quick note to say thank you, for letting your Villa to "The Butterfill Bunch"
We had an amazing time and really wanted to stay. Jane and Richard were very helpful, lovely lady.
Well thank you again, Bebe x

 

Review from: Jackie Kilgallon – August 2014
We have just arrived home and just wanted to say thank you for a lovely stay at your villa. We had an excellent time and thoroughly enjoyed staying in your lovely holiday home.
Jane was so lovely and helpful and we will definitely be recommending it. Do you have a link to a site for recommendations
Once again thank you for making the whole process so easy and for all your help and Jane’s assistance during our stay. Thanks again for everything and you may here from us in the near future

 

Review from: Sally Rowe – August 2014
We all had a lovely, relaxing time and the Chef was fantastic.

 

Review from: Hilary Royle – August 2014
We had the most amazing time at your villa. Thank you - wish I could go back there next year!! Such happy memories x

 

Review from: Kate Hunkin – August 2014
Hi had a fab time in the villa. Would luv to stay again
We had a lovely time thank you.

 

Review from: Joanne Gabbott – July 2014
"Book with confidence"
I had never booked a Villa Holiday before, so it was with a little trepidation that I booked this Villa for a large family gathering. I needn't have bothered worrying. The Villa was absolutely everything you could wish for. There was something for everyone. The youngest was potty training and they even provided a potty. The teenagers were keeping the Pool table and Table Football table fully occupied whilst the older ones amongst us had a totally fully relaxed holiday. Paul and Jane were marvellous, nothing was any trouble to them. Just ask. Fantastic! And you can TRUST them Thank you for making our 40th wedding Anniversary special

 

Review from: Keith Bird– July 2014
We wanted a large place so that we could celebrate a fortieth Wedding Anniversary with our extended family. The age range was 2 to 69. This place fitted the bill to a T. The beach was not too far away and a couple of Restaurants within easy walking distance. The amenities at this Villa were excellent and there was something to keep everyone happy. Very relaxing and the owners did everything to make sure we lacked for nothing. Would love to return one day.

 

Review from: Steven Andrews – July 2014
We all had a great time at the, the airport transfer was also very good.

 

Review from: Brian Allen – June 2014
Hi Paul. No exaggeration at all when I say we all agreed it was the best holiday we've ever had. Your villa is absolutely fantastic. Everything was spot on- The pool temperature, the dining area, the garden, the swings and the pool table. Amazing! We'll be sure to give it a great review on TripAdvisor! All in all, superb! We'd love to come back again one day, and we'll certainly recommend to anyone!

 

Review from: Vanessa Eastley – June 2014
Hi Paul, Just wanted to say a massive thank you to both you and Jane for making our week so amazing. Jane was incredible and so helpful at all times and I felt that everything just flowed so well thanks to all your help and assistance throughout the run up to our wedding. Your villa is just incredible and thank you both so much.
I hope it won't be our last visit!!!

 

Review from: Samantha Boardman – June 2014
We had an amazing week last week at your villa, everyone really enjoyed themselves and said how beautiful it was. The area is lovely too, we will definitely be returning at some time in the future. I have no suggestions that I can think off, everything ran so smoothly, all your recommendations on the transfer companies, baby equipment hire and the in house chef were brilliant, we had no complaints about anything.
I will be sure to recommend your villa to anyone who is looking for a place to stay.

 

Review from: Alex O'Keefe / Joe Walshe – June 2014
Hi Paul the villa was fantastic thank you very much. Thanks again Paul and I've already recommended the villa to a group of 8 people who will be in touch, thanks mate we had a ball and Jane was fantastic, everything catered for! You guys are very professional x

 

Review from: Simon Pullen & Andrew Pullen – May 2014
We had a great time in your Villa and Cabopino is lovely. The outside area of the Villa is absolutely great and we spent many lovely hours relaxing around the pool.
Thanks for all your help in making it a great holiday and Jane was terrific.

 

Review from: Helen Webb – May 2014
Loved the villa! Was perfect!

 

Review from: Claire Byron – May 2014
We had a fantastic time. Thank you.

 

Review from: Paul Taylor – May 2014
We had a fantastic time in the villa!! Everything seemed good.

 

Review from: Annabel Christian – May 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful time and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the villa- in fact I have already sent the groom’s mum the details after she saw all the pictures and wanted to go for a friends 50th!

 

Review from: Emma Louise Swain & Lisa Swain – April 2014
Can we just say how lovely and helpful Jane was and how beautiful and clean the villa was. 
And we look forward to booking it again if you will have us back?

 

Review from: Sarah Weston – April 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your villa thank you. It was all we expected and more!
Very spacious, and so peaceful. Jane was excellent in every way! We are in the process of looking for next Easter but only myself and hubby! Will bear your properties in mind. Cabopino and Calahonda were lovely.

 

Review from: Kerry-McCormack – April 2014
We had a fabulous stay Paul, can we book for next year? X

 

Review from: Erik Cornelius – March 2014
We had a lovely stay at Fuente Verde. If we next year shall stay in the same area we will indeed use your house.

 

Review from: Colin Birch – March 2014
The villa was just what we needed…plenty of inside and outside space. Thanks for helping to sort out things for us and making it all so easy and clear. Jane was excellent by the way and made sure we have everything we needed. Thanks again for all your help with organising this year’s trip and hopefully we will book again for next year

 

Review from: Paloma Lago – December 2013
Un beso y gracias por todo. (A kiss and thank you for everything)

 

Review from: Jason Gargan – November 2013
Thanks for allowing us the pleasure of spending the week in your lovely home. It really was a delightful place to stay and we will be making arrangements to come back in the summer.

 

Review from: Liz Avory – October 2013
Just wanted to say we enjoyed our holiday very much, the villa was great. The weather was kind to us just the right temperature

 

Review from: Penny Welch – October 2013
We had a fabulous holiday in your lovely villa, all the family enjoyed themselves. We found Jane really helpful and easy to get on with, we had the bbq meal at the villa and it was really good highly recommend it to anyone

 

Review from: Helen Clark – July 2013
I’m Helen's mum and thank you we had a great holiday. We loved the villa and the location, the area is great and we would love to visit again.

 

Review from: Tina Bayes – October 2013
We had a fantastic time... the villa was perfect! Jane was really helpful and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thanks you so much for all of the information you provided before our visit too!

 

Review from: Lisa Stenning – September 2013
We had a lovely time and the villa was perfect for what we wanted! Jane was very helpful, the BBQ chef you recommended was great and the food went down very well!

 

Review from: Michelle Norrie – September 2013
"Great villa and great location"
Just got back from one week at villa. Five couples went and no one had a bad word to say about it. We spent all our time at the villa outside with pool, bar music etc. although if the weather had been unkind the interior of villa is amazing - spacious, light, well equipped. Paul (the owner) was brilliant from time of booking to return. Nothing too much trouble and responded to emails quickly. Jane (who looked after us during our stay) was equally as good and was always available if you wanted anything. She arranged for us to have a gala dinner one night with chef and waiter. It was superb and everyone enjoyed it. The location is great with all amenities close by. After driving around a bit we all said that the beach near us was the best. Would love to return.
All thoroughly enjoyed week in villa and thanks for allowing us to stay on on Sunday (hopefully washing made up a little bit:)).

 

Review from: Karen-Thomson – September 2013
Thank you for the rental of your Villa. We had a fantastic time, we all agreed a week wasn't long enough. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and laughed so much the whole week long. It was the tonic we all needed as my dad passed away in March and we all wanted to holiday together and your large Villa enabled us to do this. We met your wonderful neighbour, Mike, one day on our way back from the supermarket, he was full of useful information (and does a good Sean Connery impression). We invited him in for a drink (orange squash) and he drew us a map of the local supermarkets, restaurants, taxi rank and bus stops and gave us directions to the local beach (with a health warning about the nudist beach, which we totally ignored much to our amusement. Lol.) and told us about the market in La Calla De Mijas. We enjoyed the market and had lunch in Biddy's and spent the afternoon on the beach. We loved the ambience so much we returned on Thursday eve for our meal and a mooch around the little market stalls and went to the ice cream parlour, which Mike highly recommended and thoroughly enjoyed the delicious ice cream. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful, your neighbours especially. They didn't mind at all when we knocked on their door the day the power went out. Mike told us what a really nice man you are and you are such a lovely family, he also mentioned that you hadn't been out to your villa for about five years now. Whilst we already knew you were a nice man, very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for you, answering all our questions and all the information you sent us before our holiday was extremely useful, especially the directions for the taxis in English and Spanish and the organising of the transfer to and from the airport.(I shall be contacting Anabel to thank her for her excellent service).

 

Review from: Meryl Davies – August 2013
just a quick note to thank you for the use of your lovely villa, we had a wonderful holiday.
Thank you for all your support and for the warm welcome.
Nobody wanted to go home!! At least the weather is ok here, although we are now back at work!

 

Review from: Dawn Symeou– August 2013
You must be mad coming back to UK, wish we were back their now!

 

Review from: John Beirne – August 2013
We has a fantastic holiday thanks.

 

Review from: Kim Johnson – July 2013
"it doesn't get much better"
A month on we are all still raving about our wonderful week in Villa Fuente Verde. From the moment we booked Paul and Jane made us feel like we were the only booking they had. Nothing was too trivial and responses were almost immediate. The Villa is fantastic, spacious and comfortable, the kitchen well stocked. The outside spaces are what really makes this villa special, and for once the photos do not do it justice. The crowning glory being the bar and pool area. We spent 90% of our waking time here. There is always some shade over the pool and the double roof over the cabana kept it cool. We had everything we needed, bar fridge, bbq, 2 large tables, even an electric pump for the pool toys! For families with small children, the beach, as lovely as it was, just cannot compare. Paul provided us with much fantastic material about the facilities, area, directions and has even set up online shopping which meant that we could have a large shop ready and waiting for us. We also used their recommended caterers for 2 special evenings, the paella night was a real treat, one that could not have been emulated with children in the public domain. The lovely Jane seemed to be on call 24hrs a day if required and became a special part of our holiday. As a mixed group of 9 adults and 5 children, (ranging from 10 months to 10yrs) and of different nationalities, we all agreed that it was the most wonderful holiday. It totally exceeded expectations and any of us would return in a flash! Wish we were back their now!

 

Review from: Kim Krage – July 2013
Great stay in your villa, thank you again for the stay!

 

Review from: Ally Shaw - June 2013
We had a great time at the Villa, it is an amazing house and was perfect for my family!! Unfortunately back to work now, at least we came back to nice weather though

 

Review from: Tom Armstrong - June 2013
We had such a great time and you have such a lovely Villa so Thank You.

 

Review from: Karen Gould - June 2013
"Fabulous villa - with everything you could wish for!"
What great reviews you have but all fact, it's a fabulous place can't wait to return.
We had a fabulous week and really loved the villa, its space, the garden, the turtles and fish, the BBQ and bar and the location is brilliant, it was so easy to walk to the beach! Jane was such a lovely lady, I felt like she was an old friend I had known for years and she was very helpful. 
We will pass on the recommendation to our friends and hopefully Trip Advisor will publish our review in the next few days!
Thanks for sorting the frame and rails for my mother, it was a huge help! 
We booked the villa for a week’s holiday for four generations of our family and had the most amazing week. The villa is stunning and very spacious. All of the bedrooms were spacious and with plenty of wardrobe space, the en-suite bathrooms/shower rooms were immaculate and modern. The lounge is huge with comfortable settees and chairs, a large dining table and a pool table. I particularly loved the pool area with a fantastic bar and covered area for dining, the whole family were able to sit around the table in the evening, there is lovely outdoor lighting and the atmosphere is so relaxing! There is a very good quality BBQ and we used this every evening. The pond with the turtles/koi was an added bonus and it was fascinating for the children. This is not the usual sterile holiday rental that you often come across when renting a property but a true home from home. Paul, the owner of the villa was incredibly helpful and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble, he responded quickly to all e-mails and the whole booking process ran smoothly. Transfers were also arranged for us with a very reputable company. Jane who looks after the villa is a really lovely lady and was always available to deal with any questions we had. I would certainly recommend this property and will definitely return.
What great reviews you have but all fact, it's a fabulous place can't wait to return.
We had a fabulous week and really loved the villa, its space, the garden, the turtles and fish, the BBQ and bar and the location is brilliant, it was so easy to walk to the beach! Jane was such a lovely lady, I felt like she was an old friend I had known for years and she was very helpful. 
We will pass on the recommendation to our friends and hopefully Trip Advisor will publish our review in the next few days!
Thanks for sorting the frame and rails for my mother, it was a huge help! 
I hope we get to visit Villa Fuente Verde again in the near future.

 

Review from: Daryl Freel - June 2013
"The best Hen weekend in history!"
We couldn't have picked a better venue for my hen weekend. The villa is totally amazing and Paul and Jane were so helpful. It’s a fantastic place for a party and so easy to get to the surrounding areas too. I would definitely book to return and for a family holiday with kids.
I am struggling to find any ways to improve. The manual provided was perfect and had all the information required. I would also like to say that we did enjoy ourselves in your great place and will have no hesitation in recommending the villa online and to friends and family.

 

Review from: Stella Tallantyre - June 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and found the villa perfect for our family to relax and play together; the table tennis was particularly well used. You have a great support team out there in the form of Jane. She was always available and so responsive to all of our requests for help. We would have no hesitation in recommending your villa to our friends. This also applies to all of our family members. We had a memorable time together and the villa played a key part in that.

 

Review from: Saydie Mason- May 2013
Thank you for your email we had an amazing holiday, we all had a great time as a group of girls on my Hen Do. We made the boys very jealous. We would love to go back again maybe next year and will check dates with you when I have organised everyone else.

 

Review from: Zoe Partos & Felicity Dace - May 2013
Many thanks for the great stay we had in your villa last weekend.

 

Review from: Mary Hurst & Tina Marston - May 2013
Thanks very much. We had an amazing time thanks. The villa was perfect for us.
I will of course recommend it to anyone. Jane was great too!

 

Review from: Lisa Ramusson - May 2013
"It was great and I'm sure that we will definitely re-visit! We loved the villa!"

 

Review from: James Barriskell – April 2013
"I will certainly recommend the villa to my friends and family as myself and all the guys had a great time."

 

Review from: Rachel Tolhurst – April 2013
"Thank you. The villa is great and we had a lovely time."

 

Review from Hilde Dahm-Simonsen - July 2012
"Beautiful, relaxing and spacious"
The villa is stunning and only a 10 min walk to the beach and marina. Although with small children this can be longer! The outside bar/pool/dining area is perfect for socialising and the lounge is huge, if you wanted to spend anytime indoors. The owners of this villa are completely trustworthy. The minibus they arranged for us was by far the cheapest we found and the driver was such a laugh, he got us in the holiday spirit immediately. Below it asks if I would recommend it to families with young children. We had a 2 yr old with us and were fine. The property is very secure so we felt safe when he was in bed and we were outside. Overall, a great place.

 

Review from Lisa Ramusson & Jenny Anderton - May 2013
It was great and I'm sure that we will definitely revisit! We loved the villa! I actually can't think of any suggestions...it was really well set up for that amount of people.
By the way – the caterers that you recommended and the transportation were great – really efficient service and very nice people.

 

Review from James Barriskell - April 2013
I will certainly recommend the villa to my friends and family as myself and all the guys had a great time.

 

Review from Rachel Tolhurst - April 2013
Thank you. The villa is great and we had a lovely time.

 

Review from Joan Talbot - March 2013
This is a true home from home. nothing was too much trouble